831 NE Avery Street, Newport, OR 97365 • Ph: 541-265-8571 • Fax: 541-265-3862
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Sports Community Entertainment&Arts Business Opinion Obituaries Photos Home 

Port of Newport elects new board president

Posted: Tuesday, Jul 29th, 2014

(News-Times file photo)

NEWPORT The Port of Newport Board of Commissioners has elected a new slate of officers: Walter Chuck, replaces longtime president JoAnn Barton; Dean Fleck will serve at vice president, replacing David Jincks; and Ken Brown, appointed last January, is the new secretary-treasurer, replacing Chuck.

Chuck was appointed in 2011 and elected two years later to a term that expires in mid-2017.

Both Barton and Fleck have been board members for more than seven years with terms expiring on June 30, 2015. Jincks has been on the board since May 2009 and his term expires in 2017.

For the complete article see the 07-30-2014 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 07-30-2014 paper.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal