831 NE Avery Street, Newport, OR 97365 • Ph: 541-265-8571 • Fax: 541-265-3862
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Sports Community Entertainment&Arts Business Opinion Obituaries Photos Home 

Councilors sworn in

Posted: Thursday, Jan 17th, 2013

(Photo by Rick Beasley)

Cathy Steere, Lincoln City recorder, led city councilors (left to right) Wes Ryan, Roger Sprague and Chester Noreikis in their oaths of office Monday, Jan. 14. Ryan was elected in November to the Ward 1 position. Sprague, reelected to Ward 3, will begin his sixth term as a city councilor with 24 years of service. Noreikis, also reelected, will serve as a councilor for Ward 2. The trio took their seats at the dais with Mayor Dick Anderson and fellow councilors Henry Quandt, Gordon Eggleton and Gary Ellingson.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal