831 NE Avery Street, Newport, OR 97365 • Ph: 541-265-8571 • Fax: 541-265-3862
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Sports Community Entertainment&Arts Business Opinion Obituaries Photos Home 

Lincoln Soil and Water Conservation District receives regional award

Posted: Friday, Dec 7th, 2012

The Lincoln Soil and Water Conservation District recently received an award at the statewide conference in Eugene. Pictured are, Kim Wood (biosurveyor), top left, Rennie Ferris (director), Wayne DeMoray (director), Tanya Jorgenson (district manager), Mark Saelens (director), Wayne Hoffman (director), Ryan Gassner (director); bottom left, Mark Stone (biosurveyor), Sterling Grant (director), Terrie Grant (associate director), Josh Lambert (watershed technical specialist), Jay Robinson (associate director). Not pictured are Jim Stafford (director), Aaron Duzik (invasive species program coordinator) and Kate Danks (NRCS). (Courtesy photo)

The Lincoln Soil and Water Conservation District was recently awarded the “Spotlight on Conservation” award (doing more with less) at the Oregon Association of Conservation District annual meeting/convention held Nov. 7-9 in Eugene.

For the complete article see the 12-07-2012 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 12-07-2012 paper.

Share on Facebook

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal